Go to content

Bluegrass Reentry Council

Regional Groups > Lexington

Promoting The Successful Reentry Of Ex-Offenders Into Our Communities


Welcome to the Bluegrass Reentry Council!

The Bluegrass Reentry Council (BRC) came about in April 2009 and we conduct our monthly meetings in Lexington. We initially started with about 10 people at our first meeting and as of July 2013 we have over 300 members.

The BRC is still young and growing, but we will be reaching out to all of the counties within the Bluegrass Area Development District. They are Anderson, Franklin, Woodford, Mercer, Boyle, Lincoln, Garrard, Jessamine, Fayette, Scott, Harrison, Bourbon, Nicholas, Clark, Madison, Powell, and Estill.


The Bluegrass Reentry Council is a 501(c)3 Non-Profit Organization
and you can make a donation here.

We meet at American National University (formerly National College), 2376 Sir Barton Way in Lexington, Kentucky from 2:00 PM to 3:30 PM. Click here for a list of our 2015 meeting dates. The meeting location and times may be subject to change because of unusual circumstances, so please contact us to insure no changes have been made.

Click here for a map which shows all of the councils and task forces.

Contact the BRC here.

2015 Bluegrass Reentry Executive Board Members

Ashley Parker
Kentucky DOC (Probation & Parole)
(859) 358-2852

1st Vice Chair
Laurel Conners
United States Probation Office

2nd Vice Chair
Stephen Parson
Commonwealth Research Consulting

Mark Johnson
Federal Bureau of Prisons (retired)

Keishia Lasley
Kentucky DOC (Probation & Parole)

Members at Large
James Norton
Bluegrass Families of the Incarcerated

Cary Plummer
Jubilee Jobs of Lexington

Rita Conner
Workforce Investment Act


Home Page | What is Reentry? | About Our Groups | Regional Groups | Contact Us | Join Us! | Links / Resources | Help Hotline | Family / Loved Ones | Site Map

Back to content | Back to main menu